FREE Horbury Academy iPhone & Android App

Horbury Academy

Horbury Academy

Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy Life at Horbury Academy

Term Dates and Calendar 2017-18

 

Autumn Term 2017

  • Monday 4th September: Inset day, closed to students
  • Tuesday 5th September: Open for a normal day for Year 7 and Year 11 only
  • Wednesday 6th September: Open for all year groups
  • Wednesday 20th September: Open Evening - the Academy will close to students at 12.30pm
  • Academy closes (half-term) Friday 20th October 2017 at 2.45pm
  • Academy opens Monday 30th October 2017
  • Academy closes (Christmas) Thursday 21st December 2017 at 12.10pm
  • Friday 22nd December: Inset day, closed to students

 

Spring Term 2018

  • Academy opens Monday 8th January 2018
  • Academy closes for students (half-term) Thursday 15th February 2018 at 2.45pm
  • Friday 16th February 2018: Inset day, closed to students
  • Academy opens Monday 26th February 2018
  • Academy closes for students (Easter) Thursday 29th March 2018 at 2.45pm

 

Summer Term 2018

  • Academy opens Monday 16th April 2018
  • Academy closed (May Day) Monday 7th May 2018
  • Academy closes (half-term) Friday 25th May 2018 at 2.45pm
  • Academy opens Monday 4th June 2018
  • Academy closes (Summer) Friday 20th July 2018 at 12.10pm
  • Monday 23rd July 2018: Inset day, closed to students
  • Tuesday 24th July 2018: Inset day, closed to students

 

Exam dates 2017/18 

  • PPE1 - Year 10 English Language plus Year 11 all subjects: w/c 27th November and w/c 4th December 2017
  • Hospitality NEA: w/c 15th January and w/c 22nd January 2018
  • Y11 speaking test: w/c 5th February 2018
  • PPE2 - Year 10 English Language plus Year 11 all subjects: w/c 5th March and w/c 12th March 2018
  • GCSE exams (provisional dates and includes Year 10 GCSE English Language exam window): 14th May through to 22nd June 2018
  • PPEs - Years 9 and 10: w/c 25th June and w/c 2nd July 2018

 

School Calendar 2018-19

The Accord Multi-Academy Trust have agreed to adopt the 2018-19 WMDC calendar with the five Inset Days being; Monday 3rd September 2018, Friday 21st December 2018, Friday 15th February 2019, Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2019.